Many pretzels are dairy free, including ones that are baked and traditionally made with just flour, water, salt, and oil. Certain brands may also use non-dairy shortening or margarine.
For a completely dairy-free pretzel, look for pretzels made with only plant-based ingredients. Snyder’s of Hanover Gluten Free Pretzels and Utz Gluten Free Pretzels are both certified dairy free by the Non-GMO Project.
Other dairy-free pretzel brands include:
-Martin’s Old Tyme Pretzels
-Pennsylvania Dutch Pretzels
-Herr’s Olde Tyme Pretzels
-Snyder’s of Berlin Pretzels
-Pretzel Perfection Pretzels
-Snyders of Hanover Organic Pretzel Rings
If buying in bulk, always be sure to check the ingredient labels to confirm that the product does not contain any dairy-derived ingredients, such as milk and butter.
Does pretzel dough contain egg?
No, pretzel dough typically does not contain egg. Pretzel dough is usually made with flour, water, yeast, salt, and butter or oil. Some recipes may include sugar and/or malt, but egg is not very common in pretzel dough recipes.
Are Oreos vegan?
No, Oreos are not vegan. Oreos contain several animal-derived ingredients, including milk, whey, and lecithin. Additionally, some varieties may contain lard or other animal fats.
“Are M&M’s vegan?”
No, M&M’s are not vegan. They contain several animal-derived ingredients such as milk, milkfat, and gelatin. The milk and milkfat are derived from dairy cows, and the gelatin is derived from the connective tissues of animals such as cows and pigs. Additionally, some varieties of M&M’s contain carmine, a red food coloring derived from the dried bodies of female insects called the cochineal.
Are Pringles vegan?
No, Pringles are not vegan. Pringles contain ingredients derived from animal products, including milk and beef fat. These animal products are used to flavor and preserve the chips. Pringles also contain mono and diglycerides, which can be derived from both animal or plant sources, but it is unclear which are used in Pringles. Additionally, Pringles are usually cooked in vegetable oils, but they can be cooked in animal fat, so the exact ingredients can vary, depending on where they are produced.
I’m Brooke, and I love being vegan. I know all there is to know about the vegan lifestyle, and I love sharing that knowledge with others.
I own a vegan restaurant in Boston, and I love helping people make the switch to a plant-based diet. It’s not always easy, but it’s definitely worth it!