The Girl Scouts of the USA have confirmed that the Caramel Chocolate Chip, Lemonades, Peanut Butter Patties, and Thanks-A-Lot cookies are vegan this year. All of these cookies, apart from the Thanks-A-Lot, contain sugar in the ingredients. The sugar used in these cookies is not certified vegan. However, the sugar used is processed in a way that does not involve animal by-products. The Thanks-A-Lot cookie is vegan, as it contains only vegan ingredients.
Are there any Girl Scout cookies that are dairy free?
Yes, there are Girl Scout Cookies that are dairy free. These include the Toffee-tastic (gluten-free and vegan) and Trios (gluten-free, peanut free, and vegan) cookies. The vegan and gluten-free varieties of these cookies do not contain any butter, cream, or other dairy products. Additionally, the popular Thin Mints and Caramel deLites are dairy-free as well.
What mints are not vegan?
Mints that are not vegan include those that contain dairy ingredients such as milk, whey, lactose, casein, and other animal by-products. Common non-vegan ingredients in mints include carmine (a red dye made from ground insects), flavorings derived from animal products, and gelatin, which is derived from the bones, cartilage, and skin of animals. Some common mints that are not vegan include Altoids, Life Savers, Tic Tacs, and Mentos.
What candies are not vegan?
Non-vegan candies include candy containing animal-derived ingredients such as milk, gelatin (derived from animal bones, hooves, and skin), honey, beeswax, carmine (made from crushed insects), egg whites, and albumen. Examples of these include most gummy bears, gummy worms, marshmallows, jelly beans, many hard candies, and several chocolate candies with milk or cream fillings. Other candies that should be avoided by vegans include some licorice, candy corn, and candy that contains shellac, an ingredient made from insects.
Can vegans eat peppermint?
Yes, vegans can eat peppermint. Peppermint is a type of herb that is naturally vegan. It grows in temperate climates and is most often used in tea and candy form. Peppermint is full of antioxidants and has anti-inflammatory and anti-microbial properties. It can be used to freshen breath, soothe upset stomachs, improve digestive function, reduce pain, and more. It is also a great source of Vitamin A, B, C and omega-3 fatty acids. In terms of food, peppermint can be eaten fresh, dried, or in oil form. It can be used to flavor salads and other vegan dishes, or used as a garnish. If you are looking for a minty flavor, peppermint is a great choice for vegans and can be an easy way to add some nutrition to your plate.
I’m Brooke, and I love being vegan. I know all there is to know about the vegan lifestyle, and I love sharing that knowledge with others.
I own a vegan restaurant in Boston, and I love helping people make the switch to a plant-based diet. It’s not always easy, but it’s definitely worth it!