Here are 17 delicious snacks you never knew were vegan!
Bac’n Pieces – who knew bacon could be vegan?
Doritos Spicy Sweet Chili – the perfect balance of sweet and spice.
Famous Amos Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies – for the peanut butter lover in all of us.
Fritos – a classic snack that’s secretly vegan.
Justin’s Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups – because chocolate and peanut butter is always a good idea.
Lay’s Classic Potato Chips – the perfect crunchy snack.
Lindt Chocolate Bars – because sometimes you just need a little chocolate in your life.
Why is basmati rice Not vegan?
Basmati rice is a long, slender rice with a lighter fragrance, taste, and texture than jasmine rice. It is often served steamed or boiled and is thus vegan.
Basmati rice originates from Indian, Nepali, and Pakistani cuisine where it is often used in dishes that contain non-vegan meat and dairy.
However, when simply cooked and served without any additional ingredients, basmati rice is a delicious vegan option.
Why is vitamin D3 not vegan?
Unfortunately, many vitamin D supplements are not vegan-friendly. In the past, nearly every brand was produced using lanolin, which is a non-vegan byproduct of the wool industry. When exposed to ultraviolet light, the oils in lanolin convert into cholecalciferol – a type of vitamin D
Thankfully, there are now some vegan-friendly options available on the market. Although they may be harder to find, it’s worth doing some research to identify brands that fit your needs.
With a little effort, you can find vitamin D supplements that are both vegan and effective.
Is brown sugar vegan?
Producers make brown sugar by taking refined white sugar and adding molasses to it. This means that whether brown sugar is vegan depends on how the white sugar was refined. Much like white sugar, some brown sugars use vegan refining processes, while others may use animal bone char.
Brown sugar is often made from refined white sugar and molasses. Whether it is vegan depends on the refinement process of the white sugar. Some brown sugars are refined using vegan methods, while others may use animal bone char.
Is honey vegan?
While honey is technically an animal byproduct, many vegans choose to include it in their diets. Here’s a nuanced article about how the ethical issues surrounding this sweetener fit into the broader concept of vegan living.
Some people might not consider honey to be vegan because it comes from bees. However, there are a lot of different interpretations of what it means to be vegan. For some, as long as an animal hasn’t been harmed in the making of a product, it can be included in a vegan diet.
I’m Brooke, and I love being vegan. I know all there is to know about the vegan lifestyle, and I love sharing that knowledge with others.
I own a vegan restaurant in Boston, and I love helping people make the switch to a plant-based diet. It’s not always easy, but it’s definitely worth it!