No, Gatorade is not vegan. Gatorade is made with several animal-derived ingredients, including honey, gelatin, and Vitamin D3, which are sourced from animals. For example, Gatorade’s Thirst Quencher powder contains honey, which is derived from bee’s secretion. The company also uses gelatin, which is made from the boiled bones, skin, and tendons of animals. Finally, the Gatorade Frost varieties contain Vitamin D3, which is derived from lanolin, a wax produced by sheep’s wool.
Are taco chips vegan?
No, taco chips are not typically vegan. Taco chips are usually made with a combination of wheat flour, corn masa flour, a small amount of vegetable oil, and salt. In some cases, the chips may also contain milk products, such as whey or milk solids, or other animal-derived ingredients, such as lard or beef tallow. As such, it’s important to always read the ingredient list on a particular brand of taco chips to make sure they are vegan-friendly.
Are Taco Doritos vegan?
No, Taco Doritos are not vegan. While some of the ingredients such as corn, vegetable oil, and salt are vegan, other ingredients like cheese, sour cream, and monosodium glutamate (MSG) are not vegan. Furthermore, all Doritos products are produced on the same equipment, meaning that all Doritos products may contain trace amounts of dairy and other animal-derived ingredients.
Are pretzels vegan?
Yes, pretzels are generally vegan. Most traditional pretzels are made with nothing more than flour, water, salt, and yeast, all of which are vegan-friendly. However, some pretzels may contain non-vegan ingredients like butter, eggs, or dairy-based ingredients like cheese, so it is best to check the label or research the brand to be sure.
What foods are accidentally vegan?
Accidentally vegan foods are those food items which may contain no animal-derived ingredients, but are not labeled as vegan. Examples of accidentally vegan foods are Oreos, Ritz Crackers, Fritos, many breakfast cereals, Pop Tarts, Nutter Butter cookies, some chips, graham crackers, air-popped popcorn, frozen french fries, and some breads, among others. Many other foods, such as those sold in the health food section of the grocery store, may also be accidentally vegan if labeled as vegetarian and not carrying any dairy or egg-derived ingredients.
I’m Brooke, and I love being vegan. I know all there is to know about the vegan lifestyle, and I love sharing that knowledge with others.
I own a vegan restaurant in Boston, and I love helping people make the switch to a plant-based diet. It’s not always easy, but it’s definitely worth it!