Yes, Shake Shack does have vegan options. Specifically, their veggie burger is their only vegan item on the menu. The patty is made from a custom blend of black beans, brown rice, and roasted beets, topped with lettuce, tomato, and vegan ShackSauce. Shake Shack also offers vegan cheese, which can be added to any of their burgers and sandwiches. Additionally, their crinkle-cut fries, as well as their crinkle-cut cheese fries, are vegan. Finally, they also offer a selection of vegan shakes, including their Chocolate, Vanilla, and Strawberry shakes.
Are shake shacks fries vegan?
No, Shake Shack’s fries are not vegan. The French fries are prepared in Sunflower Oil, which is also shared with items that contain dairy and eggs. So, unfortunately, the fries are not vegan. However, Shake Shack does offer a vegan crinkle-cut option, and this is prepared in a separate oil. This can be ordered with any of the vegan burgers.
Does Shake Shack have an impossible burger?
No, Shake Shack does not have an Impossible Burger on their menu. While they have previously offered plant-based burgers, the Impossible Burger is not currently one of their offerings. The Impossible Burger is primarily sold in restaurant and grocery stores, and is not available for purchase via Shake Shack.
Does Shake Shack have vegan buns?
Yes, Shake Shack does have vegan buns. The vegan bun is a non-GMO potato roll that is vegan-certified by the Non-GMO Project. Shake Shack has used this vegan bun since November 2016 and it is now served at all US locations. In terms of toppings, Shake Shack also offers vegan-friendly ingredients such as portobello mushrooms and grilled vegetables. Additionally, Shake Shack offers vegan cheese and vegan mayonnaise as condiments for their burgers and sandwiches.
Does Shake Shack make dairy free shakes?
Yes, Shake Shack does offer dairy-free shakes. The restaurant currently offers six creamy, thick, and totally vegan shakes made with a combination of vanilla custard, coconut cream, and almond milk. These vegan shakes are available in flavors like Salted Caramel, Chocolate Fudge, and Vanilla Bean. Those who are allergic to dairy can also enjoy a classic shake without the dairy, since all of Shake Shack’s classic shakes are made with cream, not milk. For those who are vegan, lactose intolerant, or allergic to dairy, Shake Shack can still provide a delicious, creamy shake that everyone can enjoy.
I’m Brooke, and I love being vegan. I know all there is to know about the vegan lifestyle, and I love sharing that knowledge with others.
I own a vegan restaurant in Boston, and I love helping people make the switch to a plant-based diet. It’s not always easy, but it’s definitely worth it!